Effective March 29, 2019 Michigan’s minimum wage will get its first boost in a series of increases through 2030. Employers will need to begin paying $9.45 per hour for regular employees and $3.60 per hour for tipped employees on this date. As the series of increases continue, you don’t have to take on coming into […]
Category: "Labor Law Updates"
Senate Bill 1175 requires Michigan employers with 50 or more employees to provide paid sick leave to many full-time employees starting on March 29, 2019. Check out the who, what and when details behind the changes. Who is Eligible Private sector employees that work 25 or more hours per week. Exempt, seasonal and variable-hour employees […]